AWL Configs
Problem
You need to know what each automated waiting list (AWL) configuration setting does when set to True or False, and the allowed values for the numeric settings.
Resolution
Review each setting before you change it
Use the table below to decide the value for each AWL setting.
Setting Behaviour Enable a member to add themselves to a waiting list True – A Join waiting list button will show for full classes in Online Joining. Members can add themselves to a waiting list for a full class.
False (Default) – The Join waiting list button will not show for full classes in Online Joining.Require a telephone number when signing up True – The Telephone field on the waiting list sign-up form in Online Joining will be mandatory.
False (Default) – Completion of the Telephone field on the waiting list sign-up form in Online Joining is optional.Show full classes by default True – Full classes will show by default in Online Joining.
False (Default) – Full classes will not show by default in Online Joining. Visitors will have to switch the Show classes that are full toggle to see your full classes.Enable a member to add themselves to a waiting list via a movement True – Full classes will show, with a Wait button next to them, when a member is processing a movement in HomePortal, meaning they can add themselves to a waiting list to move into a full class.
False (Default) – Full classes will not show when a member is processing a movement in HomePortal, meaning they cannot add themselves to a waiting list to move into a full class.Show waiting lists in HomePortal True – A Waiting Lists section shows for members in HomePortal, allowing them to see the waiting lists they are on, remove themselves from those waiting lists and, when a space becomes available, book or move into that space.
False (Default) – The Waiting Lists section does not show for members in HomePortal.
Important: If you would like members to be able to book/move themselves into a waiting list space when it becomes available, you must have this setting enabled.Priority waiting list batch size The maximum number of members who can be sent the After space becomes available on a class with a waiting list contact trigger (where it is set up and enabled) at a time, for each space that becomes available to the priority waiting list.
Min = 1, Max = 20, Default = 5.
E.g. if there are 12 members on the priority waiting list, the batch size is set to the default of 5, and 1 space becomes available, that space would be offered to the first 5 members, then the second 5 members, then the remaining 2 members.Time between batches for the Priority Waiting List The amount of time (in minutes) between sends of the After space becomes available on a class with a waiting list contact trigger.
Min = 1, Max = 9000, Default = 240 mins (4 hours).General waiting list batch size The maximum number of members who can be sent the After space becomes available on a class with a waiting list contact trigger (where it is set up and enabled) at a time, for each space that becomes available to the general waiting list.
Min = 1, Max = 20, Default = 5.
E.g. if there are 12 members on the waiting list, the batch size is set to the default of 5, and 1 space becomes available, that space would be offered to the first 5 members, then the second 5 members, then the remaining 2 members.Time between batches for the General Waiting List The amount of time (in minutes) between sends of the After space becomes available on a class with a waiting list contact trigger.
Min = 1, Max = 9000, Default = 240 mins (4 hours).Enable movements to be automatically made in HomePortal after they are flagged to move in CoachPortal True – When a teacher marks a member for movement in CoachPortal, no manual action from a staff member in Control Centre is required before it appears in HomePortal for the member to action; it will automatically appear in HomePortal as soon as CoachPortal has synced.
Where a When a member is marked for movement contact trigger is set up and enabled, this will automatically trigger too.
Where the member does not have a HomePortal account and a When a member is marked for movement (no HomePortal) contact trigger is set up and enabled, this will also automatically trigger at this point.
False (Default) – Approval from a staff member is required before the movement option appears in the member's HomePortal.Default expiry timer for members who add themselves to a waiting list The maximum number of days a waiting list record created online (by a member adding themselves to a waiting list for booking or for a movement) remains active before the waiting list place is cleared.
The unit is days. The field is clear by default, meaning a member will not expire and will remain on the waiting list indefinitely.Pending Member Clean Up Days The number of days a pending member (a new member who added themselves to a waiting list through Online Joining) is kept before being automatically deleted if they have not become a full member by booking a class.
Default = 7.
Ask the support team to make the change
- These settings are changed by support request. When requesting a change, specify the setting (field) name and the value you want.
Notes
- If you would like members to be able to book or move themselves into a waiting list space when it becomes available, Show waiting lists in HomePortal must be enabled.
- For how waiting lists, held spaces, contact triggers and permissions work together, see GoLearn – Automated Waiting Lists Guide.